LOUISIANA ELECTION SCHEDULE

  1. Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - Presidential Debate 

  2. Monday, September 14, 2020 – Senior Citizen Ballot Mailed Registrar of Voters Across State

  3. Monday, September 28, 2020 - Senior Citizens 65+ Receive Vote-By-Mail Ballot

  4. Monday, October 5, 2020 - In-Person/By Mail Registration Deadline 

  5. Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - Vice Presidential Debate 

  6. Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - Geaux Vote Online Registration Deadline 

  7. Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Presidential Debate 

  8. Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - Early Voting Begins 

  9. Thursday, October 22, 2020 - Presidential Debate 

  10. Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - Early Voting Ends 

  11. Friday, October 30, 2020 - Deadline to Request a Vote-By-Mail Ballot from Registrar (other than Military and Overseas) 

  12. Monday, November 2, 2020 - Deadline for Registrar to Receive Vote-By-Mail Ballot (other than Military and Overseas) 

  13. Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – Election Day